David Byrne & St. Vincent - LOVE THIS GIANT

Regular price R 649.95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 5 items in stock!

In Fall 2012 David Byrne & St. Vincent release their collaboration album, Love This Giant, recorded over two years, largely at Water Music in Hoboken, NJ. The album is a collaboration in the truest sense of the word, with Byrne and St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark) co-writing ten of the album's twelve tracks, and each artist penning one song individually. The album centers around an explosive brass band and is propelled by John Congleton's drum programming.

1 Who
2 Weekend in the Dust
3 Dinner for Two
4 Ice Age
5 I Am An Ape
6 The Forest Awakes
7 I Should Watch TV
8 Lazarus
9 Optimist
10 Lightning
11 The One Who Broke Your Heart
12 Outside of Space & Time

Why choose us?

M-Pire Music

We're bringing vinyl back!

We want you to experience the music you love in all its essence, in its purest form. This is why we are so obsessed with vinyl records. We have a deep love and respect for the art of artists and want to spread their song like wildfire.



I never knew what I was missing until I bought my first vinyl record. The sound was stunning, absolutely hypnotizing. MPire Music just took music to an old, but new level!

Samantha L
Cape Town, SA

Enjoyed the whole experience! Such a great range of artists, I can't help but keep coming back for more. The shipping is quick and the service friendly.

Jeffery Lange
Johannesburg, SA

Recently viewed